Wildy Logo
(020) 7242 5778

Book of the Month

Cover of The Principles of the Law of Restitution

The Principles of the Law of Restitution

Price: £140.00

Lord Denning: Life, Law and Legacy


Welcome to Wildys


The Law of Rights of Light 2nd ed

 Jonathan Karas

Offers for Newly Called Barristers & Students

Special Discounts for Newly Called & Students

Read More ...

Secondhand & Out of Print

Browse Secondhand Online


A new edition has been published, the details can be seen here:
Canadian Tort Law 12th ed (Student Edition) isbn 9780433519096

Canadian Tort Law 11th ed (Student Edition)

ISBN13: 9780433497325
New Edition ISBN: 9780433519096
Published: October 2018
Publisher: LexisNexis Canada
Country of Publication: Canada
Format: Softcover
Price: Price on Application
Hardback edition out of print, ISBN13 9780433497264

When Canadian Tort Law was first published in 1972, it became the first treatise on the law of torts in Canada. The eleventh edition continues the standard of excellence achieved by each previous edition. As the treatise most commonly cited by the Supreme Court of Canada and other Canadian courts, Canadian Tort Law has greatly influenced the development of tort law in Canada.

The text has been updated and in places substantially re-written to reflect changes in tort law in the past few years. In addition to incumbent author Bruce Feldthusen, three new leading scholars of Canadian tort law have added their expertise – Erik Knutsen on causation, Margaret Hall on nuisance and Hilary Young on defamation.

Chapter 1: Introduction: The Functions of Tort Law
Chapter 2: Direct and Intentional Interference with the Person
Chapter 3: Defences to the Intentional Torts
Chapter 4:Introduction to The Elements of Negligence: Damage and Causation
Chapter 5: Negligence: The Standard of Care and Its Breach
Chapter 6: Duty
Chapter 7: Remoteness of Damage and Proximate Cause: The Scope of Liability
Chapter 8: Negligent Infliction of Mental Injury
Chapter 9: Negligent Infliction of Pure Economic Loss
Chapter 10: Defences to Negligence: The Conduct of the Plaintiff
Chapter 11: Strict Liability
Chapter 12: Nuisance
Chapter 13: Products Liability
Chapter 14: Governmental Liability
Chapter 15: Occupiers' Liability
Chapter 16: Defamation