Wildy logo
(020) 7242 5778

Wildy’s Book News

Book News cover photo

Vol 23 No 5 May/June 2018

Book of the Month

Cover of Drafting Commercial Agreements

Drafting Commercial Agreements

Price: £110.00

Offers for Newly Called Barristers & Students

Special Discounts for Newly Called & Students

Read More ...

Secondhand & Out of Print

Browse Secondhand Online


Lowe legislation jp
Sealy millman 2018 jp
Desmith out now
Luba housing

Europe's New Energy Policy

Published: February 2010
Publisher: Claeys & Casteels
Country of Publication: The Netherlands
Format: Paperback
Price: Out of print

Europe's energy policy has been completely transformed over the last few years, tackling the dual challenges of climate change and energy security. This has lead to major new laws on issues such as energy liberalisation, renewable energy and energy efficiency.

In this volume Europe's Energy Commissioner Andris Piebalgs outlines the detailed reasons for these changes and the way in which the European Union has risen to these challenges. Most importantly, he gives his views on where Europe's energy policy will go next, the challenges of 2050 and the development of a "third industrial revolution".

This unique insight is complemented by the observations and comments of some of the leading figures concerning European and global energy issues, explaining how industry, energy regulators and global thinkers see Europe's energy policy and the challenges that it now faces.

With comments and analysis by:

  • Iainn Conn, Executive Director BP
  • Lars G. Josefsson, President and CEO Vattenfall, President Eurelectric
  • Lord Mogg, Chairman ERGEG and CEER
  • Jeremy Rifkin, President Foundation on Economic Trends
  • Paolo Scaroni, CEO ENI
  • Nobuo Tanaka, Executive Director International Energy Agency