Wildy logo
(020) 7242 5778

Wildy’s Book News

Book News cover photo

Vol 23 No 5 May/June 2018

Book of the Month

Cover of Drafting Commercial Agreements

Drafting Commercial Agreements

Price: £110.00

Offers for Newly Called Barristers & Students

Special Discounts for Newly Called & Students

Read More ...

Secondhand & Out of Print

Browse Secondhand Online


Lowe legislation jp
Sealy millman 2018 jp
Desmith out now
Luba housing

System Upgrade

Due to an overnight system upgrade eBook orders will not be processed between 10pm on 18/06/18 and 9am on 19/06/18. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Hide this message

30 Years of Legal Scholarship

Edited by: Thomas Mohr, Jennifer Schweppe

ISBN13: 9781858006260
Published: November 2011
Publisher: Round Hall Press
Country of Publication: Ireland
Format: Paperback
Price: £124.00

Despatched in 3 to 5 days.

The Irish Association of Law Teachers (IALT) was established in 1979 in order to advance legal education and scholarship on the island of Ireland. The three decades since the establishment of the Association have constituted the most intense period of scholarship within the entire span of Irish legal history.

This work provides an outline and analysis of the changes that have shaped Irish legal scholarship over this period of time. The book includes contributions from leading figures in Irish legal scholarship. It is divided into three parts: Irish legal scholarship, Irish legal education and analyses of legal scholarship in important subject areas of Irish law.

The first part, concerning Irish legal scholarship, includes essays by leading academics including Professor Brice Dickson; Professor Imelda Maher and Raymond Byrne. The second part of the book examines developments in Irish legal education and includes pieces from Dr Fidelma White and Dr Louise Crowley; Dr John Stannard and Lawrence Donnelly.

The majority of the chapters within this book relate to the third part. This concerns developments in scholarship in discrete areas of law over the past three decades. Contributors include Professor William Binchy, Professor Blanaid Clarke, Professor Colin Harvey, Professor W.N. Osborough, Professor Dermot Walsh and Professor John Wylie.

Irish Law