Wildy logo
(020) 7242 5778

Wildy’s Book News

Book News cover photo

Vol 22 No 4 April/May 2017

Book of the Month

Cover of Whistleblowing: Law and Practice

Whistleblowing: Law and Practice

Price: £175.00

Pupillage & Student Offers

Special Discounts for Pupils, Newly Called & Students

Read More ...

Secondhand & Out of Print

Browse Secondhand Online


UK Public Holiday May 2017

Wildy's will be closed on Monday 29th May and will re-open on Tuesday 30th May.

Online book orders received during the time we are closed will be processed as soon as possible once we re-open on Tuesday.

As usual Credit Cards will not be charged until the order is processed and ready to despatch.

Any non-UK eBook orders placed after 5pm on the Friday 26th May will not be processed until Tuesday 30th May. UK eBook orders will be processed as normal.

Hide this message

The Fundamental Principles of EEA Law: EEA-Ities

ISBN13: 9783319451886
To be Published: August 2017
Publisher: Springer-Verlag
Country of Publication: Switzerland
Format: Hardback
Price: £52.99

This book features eleven contributions on the fundamental principles of EEA law: legislative and judicial homogeneity, reciprocity, prosperity, priority, authority, loyalty, proportionality, equality, liability and sovereignty.

Written by EFTA Court and national judges, EFTA officials, private practitioners and scholars, it raises awareness of EEA law and provides insights for EEA and EU law practitioners and researchers. It focuses on the principles at the core of EEA law, some of which are common to EU and EEA law, while others have a specific meaning in EEA law and some ensure consistency between the EEA Agreement and the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union. It is the only book to focus on the fundamental principles of EEA law.

EU Law
Prosperity, by Sven Erik Svedman.
Legislative Homogeneity, by Dag Werno Holter.
Judicial Homogeneity, by Philipp Speitler.
Reciprocity, by Carl Baudenbacher.
Priority, by Carsten Zatschler.
Authority, by Skuli Magnusson.
Loyalty, by John Temple Lang.
Proportionality, by Pall Hreinsson.
Equality, by Magnus Schmauch.
Liability, by Michael Waibel.
Sovereignty, by Mads Andenas.