Wildy logo
(020) 7242 5778

Wildy’s Book News

Book News cover photo

Vol 22 No 4 April/May 2017

Book of the Month

Cover of Whistleblowing: Law and Practice

Whistleblowing: Law and Practice

Price: £175.00

Pupillage & Student Offers

Special Discounts for Pupils, Newly Called & Students

Read More ...

Secondhand & Out of Print

Browse Secondhand Online


Robert Schuman Centre Annual on European Competition Law

Image not available lge
Edited by: Claus Dieter Ehlermann, Laudati Laudati

ISBN13: 9781901362671
ISBN: 1901362671
Published: August 1998
Publisher: Hart Publishing
Country of Publication: UK
Format: Hardback
Price: £190.00

Despatched in 6 to 8 days.

This volume covers the 1997 Robert Schumann Centre annual conference on European competition law. It focuses on the competition policy of the European Union, its relationship to multilateral treaties, and the relationship between its objectives and implementation issues.

Image not available lge
Competition Law
Introduction: objectives of competition policy in general; competition policy objectives in the context of a multilateral competition code; objectives of competition policy in the context of future reforms of the EU's competition policy; conclusions. Biographical notes on the participants. Competition policy objectives: panel discussion; working papers - Frederic Jenny, Gabriel Castaneda, Allan Fels, Anna Fornalczyk, Hideaki Kobayashi, Francine Matte, Damien Neven, Alexander Schaub, Dieter Wolf. Competition policy objectives in the context of a multilateral competition code: panel discussion; working papers - Eleanor Fox, Roderick Abbott, Jacques Bourgeois, Ulrich Immenga, R. Shyam Khemani, Joel Klein, Mitsuo Matsushita, Petros Mavroidis, Francois Souty. Competition law implementation at present: panel discussion; working papers - Barry Hawk, Ian Forrester, Calvin Goldman, Herbert Hovenkamp, Martin Howe, Abbott (Tad) Lipsky. Future competition law: panel discussion; working papers - Richard Whish, Jonathan Faull, Christian Kirchner, Valentine Korah, Mario Siragusa, James Venit, Michel Waelbroeck, Alberto Heimler & Piero Fattori.